Functional programing

λ

After all those years in Java land, I am moving to Python in my new job. This set me down the path of functional programing.

I wanted to get a good grounding in the topic and decided to start with Lambda Calculus. Good (easy to understand) resources on this topic seem to be scarce. I looked at a few books and papers but found  the style to be very dry and non engaging.

Finally, I found these set of lectures from UC Berkeley on YouTube. They are excellent intro to the functional programming. Once I am done I am going to have a second swipe at pure Lambda calculus. Planning to check out – An Introduction to Lambda Calculi for Computer Scientists

This entry was posted in Tech bits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

